Treat Yourself

I sat in the movie theater, by myself, and had the best time! I loved getting to watch a new movie (this was the first since quarantine began, of course being COVID-friendly) and loved having some quality “me” time, it’s good for the soul!

I don’t know about you, but I love being around people. Whenever I want to try a new restaurant, see a new movie, or a new activity I’d rather do it with people – it’s more fun that way! Since being in Texas, I haven’t made any new friends yet, which isn’t the greatest for an outgoing person like myself. I decided that I want to use this time to challenge myself to do more things alone. That word is so scary – a l o n e. Who likes to be alone? But I knew this would be good for me and push me to be able to try even more things, since I wouldn’t have to wait on anyone else. 

I got an email from AMC Theaters that TENET early access was showing. I love movies, plus I had a giftcard, what a perfect way to ease myself into this new independent life. So I bought my ticket and drove to the movies on a clear Monday afternoon. The best part about this theater is that they serve dinner during the show, two-for-one. I ordered loaded tater tots (YUM) and an Angry Orchard. 

I sat in the movie theater, by myself, and had the best time! I loved getting to watch a new movie (this was the first since quarantine began, of course being COVID-friendly) and loved having some quality “me” time, it’s good for the soul! Honestly, I realized the best date you’ll ever have is yourself. She’ll always pay for your meals, treat you right, and even give ya some compliments, hehe. 

So if you’ve ever been nervous to do something by yourself, speaking from experience, DO IT. Learning to love yourself is so important and this is a great first step. Get all dolled up, pick an activity to do, and take yourself on that date! You deserve it.

4 thoughts on “Treat Yourself”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started