How to Have a Spooky Night In

Happy October ya’ll! It’s finally my favorite month in my favorite season. I don’t know about you, but I love Fall and Halloween. The aesthetic is unmatched, the weather is the best, everything begins to quiet down, and there are so many fun themed activities to do during this time.

View post to subscribe to site newsletter.

Happy October ya’ll! It’s finally my favorite month in my favorite season. I don’t know about you, but I love Fall and Halloween. The aesthetic is unmatched, the weather is the best, everything begins to quiet down, and there are so many fun themed activities to do during this time. One of my favorite things to do is settle in (either by myself or with friends) get cozy, and have a spooky night in. So I thought I’d give ya’ll a how to, so you can plan one for yourself!

Get the Aesthetics Going!

  1. Light some Fall scented candles
    • I bought my candles from Target in the scents Apple Blossom & Breeze and Twilight Woods & Amber and let me tell you these two combined make the perfect Fall scent. 
  2. Make a hot cup of tea
    • Nothing puts you in a relaxing mood more than a hot cup of tea. I usually go for black tea with some sugar, but pick whatever flavor you like and get to brewing! And if you don’t prefer tea, you can always get a glass of apple cider or hot chocolate!
  3. Put on your best Fall/spooky clothes
    • Funny enough I left all my Halloween shirts in Ohio when I came to Texas, so I don’t have those to wear. But my favorite one is a soft black tee from Hot Topic that says “Normal People Scare Me,” a quote from American Horror Story. Then, I’ll throw on some comfy leggings and my pick of Halloween socks. Tonight I’m wearing ones with pumpkins, I also have some with bats, and skeleton feet. 

Pick a Spooky Movie

I love any spooky movie, from horror to Disney. But, usually the first movie I watch to “ring in” spooky season is Halloweentown. I think this movie perfectly encompasses the spirit of Halloween, paired with the classic theme music this movie really makes my heart full and puts me in the Halloween-mood. Pick your favorite spooky movie (or two), queue it up on whatever streaming service you have and get ready to unwind. 

You’re All Set!

You did it, you completed the to-do list and now you’re ready to relax and enjoy. Invite some friends or settle in by yourself (if this is quality “me” time) and soak up that Fall/Halloween feeling. Don’t forget to grab a cozy blanket!

How do you like to spend your spooky nights in? What else would you add to my list? What’s your favorite Halloween movie? Favorite candle scent?

If you haven’t already: click the follow button below to subscribe to the mailing list, you’ll get notified whenever there’s a new post! You can unsubscribe anytime if you ever change your mind. If you have any posts you’d like to see, don’t hesitate to let me know through the comments or contact form!

Love you guys so much, thank you for the support & I’ll see y’all next week.

Pin Me!

One thought on “How to Have a Spooky Night In”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started