Merry Christmas!! | What My Christmas Looked Like…

Things are obviously very different this year and that makes the holidays hard and maybe not as exciting. I was so worried that I wouldn’t have as much Christmas spirit, but I’m so glad I was wrong. I was truly so blessed to celebrate with my family and be surrounded by love. This is the first Christmas in a long time that I’ve been in Texas and it didn’t disappoint.

View post to subscribe to site newsletter.

Happy 12th Day of Blogmas and Merry Christmas!!

We’ve reached the final day of my very first blogmas this year. I hope you all enjoyed my posts and had some fun alongside me! I would love to hear your opinion on how I did! I want to get feedback on what posts you enjoyed, ones you might not have liked as much, or what posts to include next year. 

Today I thought it would be fun to wrap up blogmas by telling you what my Christmas looked like! 

Things are obviously very different this year and that makes the holidays hard and maybe not as exciting. I was so worried that I wouldn’t have as much Christmas spirit, but I’m so glad I was wrong. I was truly so blessed to celebrate with my family and be surrounded by love. This is the first Christmas in a long time that I’ve been in Texas and it didn’t disappoint. 

Christmas Eve

  • My family and I baked Christmas cookies and filmed a fun video for Youtube
  • I went to my brother and sister-in-law’s to unwrap our annual Christmas pajamas with my nephews, we got matching ones! After that we heated up some milk for our hot chocolate bombs and watched a Christmas movie. I went back home and finished celebrating the night by unwrapping my presents from my dad, stepmom, and sister. 
  • I Facetimed my mom after this and we listened to my grandma’s recording of her reading A Night Before Christmas. As I went to bed I put on a couple Christmas movies and relaxed in my new pajamas and basked in the Christmas spirit, I felt like a kid again. 

Christmas Morning

  • I went back over to my brother’s with all my presents for them. We exchanged gifts, and I also opened my presents from my mom in Ohio. Then, my dad, stepmom, and sister came over and we ate lunch together, played with my nephews, talked conspiracy theories, and ended the night playing Taboo. 

Reflecting over this Christmas, I’m so blessed. It was more than I could’ve asked for and nothing short of amazing. I pray you all had a wonderful, safe, and healthy Christmas. This year, more than others, we have so much to be thankful for and it’s important to remember the true meaning of Christmas.   

If you haven’t already: subscribe to the mailing list, you’ll get notified whenever there’s a new post! You can unsubscribe anytime if you ever change your mind. If you have any posts you’d like to see, don’t hesitate to let me know through the comments or contact form! 

Love you guys so much, thank you for the support, and Merry Christmas!!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started