Happy New Year!! | My 2021 Resolutions

Happy New Year everyone!! I’m SO ready to begin a new year. 2020 was rough but it taught me a lot. As I was reflecting on 2020 I wanted to make sure I set goals that would challenge me and help me grow without being so big they become unattainable. I’m excited to turn over a new leaf and start working towards these goals.

View post to subscribe to site newsletter.

Happy New Year everyone!! I’m SO ready to begin a new year. 2020 was rough but it taught me a lot. As I was reflecting on 2020 I wanted to make sure I set goals that would challenge me and help me grow without being so big they become unattainable. I’m excited to turn over a new leaf and start working towards these goals.

The first thing I do when I sit down to write out my goals, is think about what my word of the year will be. This word will be the overarching theme of the year: something I will continuously think about as I work through each individual goal. My word for 2021 is grind. 2020 taught me a lot about patience, resting, and waiting. Now, 2021 will be the year to challenge myself, push, and grind towards the things I want to accomplish.

Now, for all of my resolutions, I’ve separated them into four categories: personal, spiritual, financial, and work/career goals. 

Personal:

  • Read one chapter/day & one book/month
  • Make bed daily
  • Get in shape!
    • Gym 5x/week, 8,000 steps/day, gallon of water/day, meal prep

Spiritual:

  • Read the Bible (cover to cover)
  • 15 min/day study time (reading the Bible/daily devotional)
  • 10 min/day of stillness (prayer/meditation)

Financial:

  • Buy a new car
  • Pay off ¼ of student loans
  • Create an emergency fund 

Work/Career:

  • Get a full-time job at a great company
  • Gain 100 followers on The Variety Files and Youtube

Those are my New Year’s Resolutions! I’ve already been working towards these since the New Year and am eager to continue. Sometimes it can be hard to stay motivated throughout the year. In my planner, every three months, I scheduled a “Quarterly Goal Check-In.” This will be a reminder for me to sit down and reflect on how I’ve been doing accomplishing these goals and see where I can improve. I’m praying that no matter what this year has in store, it’ll be another great opportunity to better myself.

What are your New Year’s Resolutions? What are some ways you plan to hold yourself accountable? 

If you haven’t already: subscribe to the mailing list, you’ll get notified whenever there’s a new post! You can unsubscribe anytime if you ever change your mind. If you have any posts you’d like to see, don’t hesitate to let me know through the comments or contact form! 

Love you guys so much, thank you for the support & I’ll see y’all next week. 

One thought on “Happy New Year!! | My 2021 Resolutions”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started