My Current Workout Routine | 2021

I want to focus on getting healthy and not just getting skinny. I want the gym to be a place I love going to and a time for me to focus on myself. If you’re looking to do the same or looking for some workout inspo, look no further! Today, I’ll be breaking down my current workout split.

View post to subscribe to site newsletter.

Hello friends! I am back with another fun fitness post! As I mentioned in my 2021 Resolutions post, one of my goals this year is to get in shape. I want to focus on getting healthy and not just getting skinny. I want the gym to be a place I love going to and a time for me to focus on myself. 

If you’re looking to do the same or looking for some workout inspo, look no further! Today, I’ll be breaking down my current workout split, so without further ado… let’s get into it!

  1. Monday 
    • Legs
      • Leg press, leg extension, leg curl, hip abductor/adductor
    • Cardio
      • 30 min on the treadmill, 2.5 speed, 10.5 incline
  2. Tuesday
    • Abs
      • Russian twists, reverse crunches, side crunches, leg raises, 20 sec plank 
    • Back
      • Rear-delt, lateral pulldown, back row, back extension
    • Cardio
      • 30 min on the treadmill, 2.5 speed, 10.5 incline
  3. Wednesday
    • Upper body
      • Bicep curl, chest fly, chest press, overhead press, tricep press
    • Cardio
      • 30 min on the treadmill, 2.5 speed, 10.5 incline
  4. Thursday
    • Legs
      • Leg press, leg extension, leg curl, hip abductor/adductor
    • Abs
      • Russian twists, reverse crunches, side crunches, leg raises, 20 sec plank
    • Cardio
      • 30 min on the treadmill, 2.5 speed, 10.5 incline
  5. Friday/Saturday/Sunday
    • REST

For every exercise, I do 3 sets x 15 reps.

I planned out this split so I can ease myself back into exercising without burning myself out. To be completely transparent, sometimes I’ll skip my 4th day. The combination of hitting legs/abs earlier in the week + still being a newbie: I’m beat by Thursday. 

I used to feel super bad about missing a workout, but I know it’s so important to let your body rest. Do your best, but make sure you aren’t pushing yourself too hard! You got this!

What’s your workout split? Favorite exercises? Recommended exercises?


If you haven’t already: subscribe to the mailing list, you’ll get notified whenever there’s a new post! You can unsubscribe anytime if you ever change your mind. If you have any posts you’d like to see, don’t hesitate to let me know through the comments or contact form! 

Love you guys so much, thank you for the support & I’ll see y’all next week. 

Pin Me!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started